Automated journalism – meet the advocates

September 2021 – Today, a majority of Scandinavian newsrooms leverage robots for routine reporting. We've now pulled together a star panel of publishers who are committed to automated journalism and eager to discuss why.

Join us at WAN-IFRA's Digital Media Europe virtual conference on Sep 7, to find out why this trio believe in automation, how it fits into their companies' strategies and what the daily challenges and benefits are. 

The Panel

Peter Sigfridsson, Head of Production Development, Gota Media, Sweden
Ingeborg Volan, Editor for publishing strategy and visual journalism, Dagens Næringsliv, Norway. World Editors Forum board member.
Jan Stian Vold, Project Lead, Bergens Tidende, Norway

When?
Tuesday, September 7
15.30 CET | 14.30 BST | 9.30 EST

Event site + registration

We will put the full panel recording on Youtube after the event. Please register below to get an update when the webinar is available on demand.

 

Previous
We raise growth capital as automated journalism takes off internationally
Next
McClatchy and United Robots in strategic pilot partnership